Ride

Andrha Simonis suggested I use a ‘power phrase’ to focus on while I recover. When my wife died and my brother and best friend as well, I went driving courier, and sang this song. “As long as these wheels keep Rollin, I’ll be satisfied. Gonna ride ride ride” In other words I stubbornly refused to upset myself. If it is to be it’s up to me. My satisfaction is up to me whether I ride a wheelchair or a bike or a car. Sure it’s a pain, but it ain’t horrible.
The song is called ‘Ride’ by Robert Earl Keen. It was written by Woody Guthie who had the same disease as my wife, Huntingtons, a disease which damages and destroys the brain.

Leave a Reply

