Stroke

Sept 12 2017 I woke up confused and unable to move my right arm and leg. 45 min later I was in hospital and here I remain.
I spent a week on an acute ward before being sent to a rehab ward to recover the use of my hand and to walk again.
I’m in no pain.
Tnree mri’s an ect, a heart scan, and there is no reason for me to have a stroke.
Shit happens.

Oct 13.

It’s  been a month in hospital. A week on the acute ward. Three in intense physio. It’s  Friday and I’m tired and discouraged. Even typing this blog with my left hand is hard,  not to mention physio workouts,  room mates calling for nurses at 3 am hurting lonely scared mostly.

It’s infectious the fear. Losing my car and my home to a life of transit and subsidized housing will do that. Will I walk? Use my right hand? No one knows.

Then I see a photo by the new  Nikon D850. Not even a raw but an out of camera jpeg. In some ways the most amazing photo I have ever seen. I think I will own this camera and shoot photo again. There. That’s decided. All decisions fall into place.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Stroke

Leave a Reply

